Believe

​Romans 8:28-31 And we know that for those who love God all things work together for good, for those who are called according to his purpose. For those whom he foreknew he also predestined to be conformed to the image of his Son, in order that he might be the firstborn among many brothers. And those whom he predestined he also called, and those whom he called he also justified, and those whom he justified he also glorified. What then shall we say to these things? If God is for us, who can be against us? 

One of the mistakes we make is when we view our relationship with God in just our temporal finite existence. 
We cannot fit God into our world only. He is the world, no the universe, no God is even above everything that exists and still more that He hasn’t been revealed.

What is to love God? For me in the beginning of my relationship with God I loved God by faith in ignorance. As I journeyed further in my life I gained experience with God, being aware of His involvement with me. As I read and studied the Word of God, the Bible. I learned more and more about God, who He is and what He’s like. All of this culminated in my increasing  love for God. So now I love God because I know Him better, and now I have experience with God in my temporal finite life. Realizing God is all and everything.

To hear “for those who love God all things work together for good” is a reality in my life because I understand God beyond ignorance, and I can trust God further than my existence. I want this “good” and God gives it freely. Not in just this world, but in eternity as well.

The Apostle Paul states “If God is for us, who can be against us?” In understanding who God is, and I know and believe God and who He is. Brings confort to me realizing that God is my eternal Father, and He is for me and not against me, and God wants good for me. So I am at peace in my temporal finite ignorant existence for now. One moment in my future I will be with God and be known as His Son Jesus the Christ is.

So God is for me and He wants nothing but His Good for me. For those who refuse to know God or except Him as God, their fate is communicated in these verses, and also in the Gospel of John.

John 3:18-19 

Whoever believes in him is not condemned, but whoever does not believe is condemned already, because he has not believed in the name of the only Son of God. And this is the judgment: the light has come into the world, and people loved the darkness rather than the light because their works were evil. 

Leave a Reply

